Tuesday, July 28, 2009


In my world there is a distinct difference between real life and fantasy. I have developed plenty fantasies over the years like riding on a flying unicorn, waking up to discover 10 million dollars in my garage, and finding out the official release date for the Only Built 4 Cuban Linx Pt. 2 album. Do you remember how dope the original Cuban Linx joint was when it dropped? Of course you do! How could you forget? That album solitified Wu-Tang's status in hip-hop in my opinion.

Fortunately, Raekwon and Ghostface have finally come together to create OB4CL Part 2 in hopes of capturing that hip-hop magic once again. I have high hopes for this Wu project, but if it even comes close to its predicessor I will be pleased. I am happy to see production duties for the album include: RZA, J-Dilla, Pete Rock, Marley Marl, Mathematics, Scram Jones and Dr. Dre.

The official album release date is September 8, 2009. Keep your toes crossed because as you know things can change.

OB4CL Pt. 2 Tracklisting:

01. Return To The North Star (Feat. Papu Wu) (Interlude)(Prod. Bt)
02. House of Flying Daggers(Feat. Inspectah Deck, Ghostface Killah & MethodMan)(Prod. J-Dilla)
03. Sonny’s Missing(Prod. Pete Rock)
04. Pyrex Vision(Prod. Marley Marl)
05. Cold Outside (Feat. Suga Bang & Ghostface Killah)(Prod. Atl)
06. Godfather (Feat. Inspectah Deck)(Prod. Rza)
07. New Wu (Feat. Method Man & Ghostface Killah)(Prod. Rza)
08. Penitentiary (Feat. Ghostface Killah)(Prod. Bt)
09. Criminology 09 (Feat. Ghostface Killah)(Prod. Bt & Rza)
10. Fat Lady Sings(Prod. Rza)
11. Canal Street
12. 10 Bricks (Feat. Cappadonna & Ghostface Killah)(Prod. J-Dilla)
13. G-hide (Feat. Ghostface Killah)(Prod. Negro)
14. Rockstar (Feat. Inspectah Deck & Gza)(Prod. Rza)
15. Catalina (Feat. Busta Ryhmes)(Prod. Dr. Dre)
16. 40 Deuce (Feat. Jadakiss & Styles P)(Prod. Scram Jones)
17. Walk Wit Me(Prod. Scram Jones)
18. We Will Rob You (Feat. Slick Rick, Gza & Masta Killah)(Prod. Allah Justice)
19. Have Mercy (Feat. Beanie Sigel)
20. Surgical Gloves(Prod. The Alchemist)
21. Nigga Me(Prod. Dr. Dre)
22. Mean Streets (Feat. Inspectah Deck)(Prod. Allah Mathematics)
23. Kiss The Ring (Feat. Inspectah Deck & Masta Killah)(Prod. Scram Jones)
24. Ason Jones(Prod. J-Dilla)

Checkout Raekwon The Chef talking about the OB4CL Pt. 2 album:

No comments: